My Time in Hertfordshire and Cambridge


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cambridgeshire » Cambridge
June 22nd 2008
Published: June 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The next day we went to see my Dad's Mum in Norwich going via Cambridge.

When I woke up I decided to watch some TV for about half an hour. Then my Dad got up and we started getting ready. I got together most of the stuff I wanted to take and put it in my bag. When I was ready my Dad went to collect the rental car. About 30 mins into the trip we discovered I had left my coat behind. Then 5 mins later we discovered each of us had left something behind. After a lot of talking, it was decided I was going to get a new coat.

At about midday we stopped for lunch at an old, old medieval pub called the Brocket Arms in a village in Hertfordshire called Ayot St. Lawrence . Before we had lunch, we went for a walk through some fields and we came across a ruined haunted church. I didn't really care if it was haunted or not, I just wanted to look around it. But we weren't allowed to go in so I just stood outside. We walked back to the pub and we had some chips
Haunted churchHaunted churchHaunted church

Woooooooooooooooooooohhh! oh be quiet
and lemonade. My Dad said that we would see lots of squirrels but we didn't. After we had lunch, we continued on to Cambridge and guess what we saw on the way? A Peacock!

When we finally got to Cambridge we went to buy my jacket and we ended up getting a waterproof one that glows in the dark. Then we went to look at some colleges and most of them were in buildings that looked like castles. We had afternoon tea and went for a walk around the park to see some squirrels but we still didn't see any. We walked along the river for a bit and then went back to our car and continued our journey to Norwich.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

The pub The pub
The pub

Lunch time yay!!!


24th June 2008

Funny funny!
Oh, Liam, you are a very funny, gifted writer! Phoebe
24th June 2008

London, Cambridge and Norwich
What an interesting read Liam! It was great to see you in London and I am very much enjoying your commentary on your observations. I can tell from the pictures that the weather has been quite ok and you haven't needed your new waterproof coat all the time at least. Love Irmeli
25th June 2008

Thanks for your blog, Liam - really enjoyed reading it - very humorous ! Look forward to meeting you and Dad on Thursday. Hugh and Fran
25th June 2008

your time in Cambridge
Hi Liam. It looks as though you are having a great time. The medieval pub looked great. Its wonderful to know that you are having so much fun. Don't leave too much behind or dad will end up broke buying new things. My coat doesn't shine in the dark, but I do have one with reflective stripes. Looking forward to hearing more of your journey. Mr Brown.
25th June 2008

All the better to be seen in!
I suppose you need a glow in the dark jacket so you don't get kidnapped by all the ghosts you keep hanging out with!! Love Mum

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb