Day 6 Switzerland


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland
May 27th 2009
Published: May 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So today was pretty much amazing! It was our last day in Engelberg and we had a free day to do whatever we wanted. I was planning on going paragliding off of the mountain but the weather did not hold up. It was cold and rainy so no one was able to. So our back up plan was to go have a spa day. So I made an appointment to get a partial massage and a milk and honey bath. We could not get in until 3pm so the other Stephanie walked around did some shopping and then stopped at a Cafe Desire to eat a little lunch. I had a bowl of soup that had crepes torn up in it. It was really good and relatively cheap. Then at about 1:30 a group of us took a scenic hike up to the spa. We finally got there and it was gorgeous. There was an outside waiting area with a table and lawn chairs that overlooked the entire town and the mountains. First I had my milk and honey bath which was really nice. It was one of those older smaller bath tubs and there was soothing music playing , candles and rose petals all over the room. It was extremely relaxing. Then I had about a 30 minute window in between the bath and my massage. When I went into the massage room I was very excited because I had never had a professional massage before. It was a little uncomfortable because I had to get undressed in front of her but it wasn't a big deal because it was a lady. But the massage was the most amazing thing ever! My muscles in my back had been so tight and now they are so relaxed. I totally need to do that more often. Then instead of hiking down we took the elevator. Then I went to the angel store to buy one for my sister. Then we all met up at 6:30 and went to eat dinner. It was a little pricey but it was seriously the best meal I have had since ive been here. I ate almost all of it. It was chicken with this buttery herb sauce with mini potatoes and white asparagus. That was like the perfect meal for me. I love chicken, I love asparagus and I love potatoes. It was fantastic. I am really going to miss switzerland. It is the most beautiful, interesting place I have ever been, but a few of us just booked our tickets to Paris and I am super excited about that.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0989s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb