Goodbye Switzerland.... Hello France


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
May 28th 2009
Published: May 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So today was our last day in Switzerland. We woke up early and loaded the bus to go on to France. Before going on to France we stopped at a Glass factory and in Luzren on last time. The glass factory was really interesting. The first thing we did was walk through the little museum that told the history of how their company came about. It was pretty cool. Then after a little information we got to walk into an area were underneath you can see workers actually making glass. It is fascinating. I decided when I was in there looking down at them to be nice and wave to them. The only problem was I think one of the workers ,who was this older creepy man, I think thought I was waving particularly to him and winked back at me. Then Ryan told me he kept looking at me so thats when I decided to get out of his sight. Everyone was telling me I should just work it for some free glass. Up in the same are off to the far side they even had a chance for people to blow glass one of the techniques they use to make the glass balls. It seemed that there were many other people taking the tour of the glass place as well. I would imagine it is a big attraction for tourists because it is so interesting and different. After the tour we proceeded on to the gift shop where I decided to by an ornament that I will hopefully get back to Texas in one piece. Afterwards we got back on the bus and heading to Luzern. First we got to walk around and eat lunch and do some souviner shopping for a while. I got a bunch of things. I got a bell for myself, a doll for my grandma, a shirt for my mom, a shirt for myself and gloves for myself. So I spent quite a bit. Then after a spending spree we went to tour the Hotel Palace Luzern. It was very pretty. It was also a five star hotel. The differences I noticed between that one and the hotel in Interloken were that the one in Luzern does rent event rooms to groups and does not require them to rent hotel rooms to go a long with the event. Like the other. Also the Luzern hotel has a spa but it is not as big as the one in Interloken. Both of the hotels were very pretty and fancy though. Also the Luzern hotel had this really modern look suite room with bright colors, nice art pieces and funky lighting. After the tour it was about a 3 hour bus ride to Strasbourg France. It might have taken a little bit longer thought because we made a stop right before crossing the border of France so that we could exchange our money. Then we ended up getting stuck in traffic so we got really off our schedule. So by the time we finally arrived at the Chateau we just dropped our stuff off inside and walked down the street to eat dinner. For first course we had a little bit of salad with a light dressing and a quiche that had ham and cheese in it. It was amazing! I love quiche to begin with and it was awesome. Then main dish was chicken with a creamy mushroom sauce with mini macaroni noodles. Then dessert was amazing! It was this small chocolate cake with warm gooey chocolate in the center! It was better than molten chocolate cake! After dinner we came back got a tour of the facility and then got our room keys. It is a super nice place but I am not gonna lie I was a little scared the first night but everything it worked out. So for a love the food in France.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0227s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb