Day 5 Switzerland


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland
May 26th 2009
Published: May 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today was probably my favorite day of all so far. It started off by us receiving a presentation about how and when Mt Titlus tourist attraction got started. It was very nice because during the presentation they provided us with hot chocolate, croissants and chocolate candy.They were all really good too.One of the other girls on the trip asked about global warming and if they have any plans on going green. They said that it is a possibility for the future but it would be very difficult and very expensive. Then after that we had our journey of three different transportation methods up the Mountain. First was a six passenger car that took is up a ways. In my car it was fun because we played a game on the way up of trying to name the flags of the different countries that all the cars had on the front. Then when we got to the next mode it held a bunch more people. I think I heard someone say it can hold up to eighty people. Then the last and finally mode of getting to the top was a the first rotation car in the world apparently. It was kind of cool because it allowed you to see the view of all the surroundings. Then when we got to the top it was time to play. I have never been around that much snow before because my dad is from Chicago and came to Texas to get away from the cold, so we never went to any really cold places. So for me it was super exciting to just even see that much snow. We made snow balls snow men and then slid down the hills which I thought was super fun! Then after lunch we got to go tubing which I also enjoyed a lot I even went twice. I definitely slipped and fell about a million times and my feet and shoes were soaking wet but I had a blast! Tomorrow is our free day and I am either going paragliding or going to a local spa to get a Swedish massage. Depending on what the weather is like. Either way tomorrow will be a great day I think.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb