Frozen Wonderland


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-West » Berne
February 4th 2016
Published: February 4th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Bedroom ViewBedroom ViewBedroom View

A nice little snow to start the day
This morning is the second morning in switzerland and I awoke to find that it had snowed last night. While it may be cold it is definily beautiful. Yesterday I ventured forth and spent the day wandering around the town admiring the old town district. It wasn't until I got hungry that I remembered that I no literally no German, so instead of ordering mystery food from one of the very expensive restraunts in old town I got some bread and yogurt from the nearby gas station and had my own little feast. Anyways I spent the rest of the night looking up important phrases like "Ich mochte" and "Ich bin nicht in der Lage, Deutsch zu sprechen, und ich fühle mich schlecht über sie" so now I am ready for the new day.

Did I mention its cold and nothing is open this time of year, ah well the sights are free and I do enjoy wandering around. Today I am going to take photos with my phone instead of the DSLR so I can upload them here. Well time is a wasting, for now here is a picture of the view from my room. (if the upload works)

Advertisement



4th February 2016

bread and yogurt
Are you starving yet?
4th February 2016

It sure is lovely
Beautiful and very different than the building we got to know so well in Paris! I think I like this one better!!

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0271s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb