Off the beaten path


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-West » Berne
February 2nd 2016
Published: February 2nd 2016
Edit Blog Post

I'm writing this first post from the comfort of my own bed at a quaint little bed and breakfast setup on one of the many hills just outside of Bern Switzerland. As I am writing this I have the joy of listening to my Swiss neighbor (who also happens to be the only other patron here) in the room next door having a rather song like conversation on the phone. Aside from the paper thin walls this place is really quite exceptional with all the standard amenities with the charm of your grandmothers house. it also has an absolutely stunning view of the alps from the lobby balcony that a picture cannot do justice. Anyways I got the blog setup and while there's more to the adventure that will have to wait as it is time for bed. I will try to post at least once a day and whenever I figure out how to get images from this old cannon camera to my iPad I will be posting those as well.



Good night,

Advertisement



3rd February 2016

Fursf
Lol. Sounds great. Get that little dongle that connects into the iPad.
3rd February 2016

Have a blast Harry! What an adventure!

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0297s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb