Day 27 - Last Day


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-West » Basel
June 20th 2015
Published: May 21st 2016
Edit Blog Post

After an early bird wake-up at 3 :38 in the morning, we reach the first shuttle to the airport, leaving at 5. 25 minutes later, we were eating a croissant and a apple pie with our really last pieces. We even had to use one Euro to be able to pay the breakfast, as we didn’t really count well. Our easyjet flight EZS1038 back to Basel left at 8h05.







Our cultural walk, lead us between thousand years of culture, of all religions. We learned to know turkish people, that are such kind and welcoming people! I fell in love with that country. Later, in Augst 2015, I had the chance to be a guide during the Folklorical Encouteers in Fribourg, for the turkish dancing group. I could make real new friends and I will from now on always have a place to stay in Istanbul. They are amazing and you are their host, without having to ask.



It was my first long trip in a row, and I wouldn’t even have had the idea to got to Turkey without my boyfriend insisting on going there. This was a huge and unforgettable discover: culturally, socially and personally.



Furthermore, I call “unknown stories” all the things I have learned during this trip, that I didn’t know. Important historical and cultural things. Young baby that were born in 1994 like me, didn’t have the chance to live the twenty and one years I could experience. They were assassinated. And they would be as old as myself, today. That was really impressive. The most impressive, was that I didn’t even know a thing about that. It is to near in history, to be taught at school. But it would be so important. To let children know, why they have friends from Kosovo, Albania, Bosnia, and so on. To know the reason why they came here. Knowing this opens your mind and make you realise how lucky you are to be born in Switzerland... How lucky you are, to live.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.289s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.2309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb