Zurich, Switzerland


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-East » Zürich
May 18th 2015
Published: May 20th 2015
Edit Blog Post

A quick 2 hour flight on SwissAir from Madrid landed us in Zurich. From the airport it was a fast 30 minute train ride to the central station. This is where Barb and I started our bus tour of Swizterland and Austria in 2012 so we wanted to start here again with Lisa and Larry in tow as they had never traveled here. We arrived to sunshine and temps in the low 80's. The plan was to walk the short few blocks to our hotel but after we got off the train I was feeling the effects of some serious food poisoning issues 😞 The night previous I had eaten spaghetti bolognese at one of the sidewalk cafes in Madrid, passing up the traditional Paella dish that everyone else had. Anyway once in Zurich with my heavy backpack I was sweating profusely and could barely function. Larry & Lisa chose to walk to the hotel while Barb and I made it to the Taxi line. The driver refused to take us saying it was only a "short walk" across the river to the hotel. OK....so with my sorry ass in tow Barb lead the way and we eventually did find the hotel where I immediately crashed and don't remember much of the next 24 hours...so sorry, no pics and wild adventure stories this leg, but we will return to Zurich in 8 days for another stay before heading to Germany.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1069s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb