SWEDEN - Orebro - Friends, Mahjong and IKEA.


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden
July 3rd 2014
Published: June 18th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 59.2741, 15.2066

Orebro
Castle, water tower, more friends.
This time of the year it is never dark. The sun doesn't fully go down which meant endless sunsets. Which is brilliant but that would mean that during the winter it would be the complete opposite and it would be dark for a lot longer.
I'm glad we where here during this never ending sunset.
The castle in the city center is surrounded by a moat and we went inside for a tour.
The water tower is a very odd mushroom like looking tower that has an amazing view from the top.
Lots of the ladies that played mahjong in Nanjing have moved back to Sweden so we needed to had a catch up for a game or two of corse.
The never ending sun setting is really disorientating.
One night we sat outside talking and then we realized we where hungry. We looked at the time and it was 9:30pm.
I usually ate at around 6.
I wanted to go and visit IKEA. It's Swedish and I love IKEA. My friend was saying that next week she had to go to IKEA to get a few things but she was going to wait for me to leave but I said, "Let's go. Let's go."
Her reply was, "Really?? But they are all the same?"
"Yes, but this is the real thing! Let's go."So we went.
Yes... It was the same.
But I was in Sweden and I just had to go to IKEA.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0333s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb