Adventures with Hanna


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden
August 28th 2005
Published: August 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi Again

Just wanted to give you all a quick summary of what I have been doing since I arrived in Malmo to visit Hanna...

I arrived on the 22 of August in the evening, and have been drinking with Hanna ever since.. haha, kidding...

Actually I have now seen quite a lot of Malmo and am leaving tomorrow for Oslo...
Since I have arrived I have seen the castle and museums of Malmo, checked out the parks, and saw some original medieval ships. This is a very cool place. Hanna lives right in the downtown area so getting around is easy.

On Thursday I went into Lund with Hanna, Lund is where the University that Hanna works at is located. We toured around Lund.. Hanna is an excellent tour guide.. Everything I asked her about was about 1000 years old and if she doesn´t know what something is, she makes things up.. haha... it was a really nice town, with the narrow, cobbled streets and old buildings,etc. We really enjoyed the museum as well.. never saw 2 people whip through an attraction that fast.. However, we were thirsty.. haha

On Saturday we went down to the Harbour to see all the ships and the exhibits for the America´s Cup, it was really cool to see the ships up close. And we were able to see a few while they were racing....

Sunday we went to the Village where Hanna is from and had lunch with Hanna´s Parents. What wonderful people. I felt so at ease and welcome. The food was amazing.. Hanna´s mom can really cook.. I had such a great time I could have stayed all day.. I really enjoyed seeing them again.
Then Hanna and I went to Ylstad. Just outside of the town is where the vikings built a rock formation on a hill right by the sea in the shape of a Viking ship.. they are estimated to be 1500 years old and no one is exactly sure what the purpose is.. sounds a little like stonehenge..haha... but it was very cool..

We then drove all along the coast road back to Malmo, the scenery was spectacular, it was totally worth the drive. When we arrived back home, we went to a park right by Hanna´s place where the symphony orchestra was giving a free performance. Hanna´s Dad plays trumpet in the orchestra so it was so nice to have a chance to see them play. It was a wonderful end to a fantastic weekend!

Take Care

Tami



Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb