long time no see...


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
January 17th 2006
Published: January 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

yes, i am a total loser who started this blog and then did nothing with it. However, its not my fault, i couldn't access the internet from my computer at kati's house and for some reason my usb drive didnt want to register between the computers (probably a problem between macs and pcs--who knows). Anyway, I am in Stockholm now. I managed to navigate myself to the hotel so that's good. I move in tomorrow at 8:30. My hotel is about a two minute drive from my flat, but I couldn't really see an easy (and walkable) way. Meaning I didn't really see a good side walk, so I'm probably getting a cab there (i am a horrible person). Oh well. I'm definately anxious and nervous as well as really excited. I have mixed feelings right now about staying the whole time in london. When I landed I had a mini panic/home sick attack. Crazy. I also feel like I am already experiencing culture shock just from being in London so long. Who knows. I definately freaked out a few times getting here, like when one of the ATMs said my credit card doesn't allow foreign currency. Luckily, it's just that
our hotel roomour hotel roomour hotel room

with only two light bulbs working, a few too many wardrobes and dressers for three people, nice stains on the ceiling and wall, tv accessed through a clothing hanger, and a random dryer
machine. Getting around wasn't too bad. Despite my sister's nagging i was able to manage all my bags by myself, but I definately feel like I over packed, but then I always over pack. My folks are coming to visit in march so ill probably send something things back with them at that point. oi.

anyway, since I didn't post while I was in croydon here's the low down. Christmas= good. Nephew=adorable and cutest child on earth. caught up on every silly abc sitcom. saw mary poppins the musical. new years eve was..eh. Hung out with some friends and ended up at the tackiest clubs in leicster square. Went to Wales. had a boy practically profess his love to me. met some cool people and hung with my best friend from when we were 4. enjoyed wales. saw lichfield as well. got lost driving to wales with friend's family. saw lots of sheep. came back and enjoyed a lovely night with my friend who is studying in london. also introduced him to the duch pancake house in holborn (three thousand thumbs up). am def. enjoying "legally" drinking.

and now for some much needed photos. Hopefully more will be
the adorable baby!!!the adorable baby!!!the adorable baby!!!

already so much bigger
coming soon and my flat has internet access.




Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

touristy 2touristy 2
touristy 2

no she wasnt studying theater...
thespian streetthespian street
thespian street

aberryswyth wales (spelling?)
at the beachat the beach
at the beach

arty maybe?


Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb