its SO chill... you just know you're in Scandinavia...


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
August 28th 2007
Published: August 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Mailboxes!?Mailboxes!?Mailboxes!?

they are everywhere!
Finally, arrived in Sweden!
Got off the airport and the weather was chilly! but nice! I liked this weather .....the moment I thought I came at the right time....and today, it started to...RAIN....>_<"

Anyways, Found a hostel last minute and checked-in...its a very nice one though!=)
I did get a reply from the locals my friend introduced to me so gonna stay there for 2 nights!! ^^

So, walked over to the City Hall and took a guided tour....very intersesting....
Stockholm looks very nice......cute European...with a Medieval style....haa..dunno...just really like the layout...(well...have always been an IKEA fan to begin with...wahhaaa!!)
The place is really clean and although I can't understand a thing by looking at Swedish.....it was just so easy coz everyone speaks English.....=P Surprisingly....not a lot in the supermarket was in English! I had to make a lot of guesses...

About that, I went to buy food before knowing that the hostel didnt have a stove!!!! argh!!! So I got all these nice food waiting to make a great pasta and BOMB. can't cook...=(..such a waste. They only had microwave and I made the most of it by making Microwaved Omlette...haaa...didnt taste too bad...^^"

After the
City Hall's Blue HallCity Hall's Blue HallCity Hall's Blue Hall

and nothing really BLUE except this small part up there underneath the doorarch......
city hall..went over to the old town of Stockholm and went to the Royal Palace place...
took 2 guided tours....very nice! I loved the Treasury part....the jewels were very very very nice...haaa! and teh guide told us many interesting things about the Royal family......made it all lot more interesting.
The Apartment part was a big history lesson.......learnt a lot about the history here...not a WHOLE lot....but more than I knew so that was very nice....'The inside of the palace was very beautiful as well!!

Walked around town....lots of shops.....too much walking and felt tired...haaa maybe coz of the wind as well....the lady at the counter said it was 8 degrees this morning!!! crap.....I dun have any winter clothes with me...just a hoodie and a sorta windbreaker......and I dun wanna wear my Northface around yet......-__-"

I hope the sun will come out the next few days.....I came so early to avoid the clouds and rain!!! argh!!!!!!!

Gonna go find the lady that I will stay with.....hope she's nice....


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Council HallCouncil Hall
Council Hall

and its still in use!!!
Golden Hall!Golden Hall!
Golden Hall!

as the name says, its golden and expensive! cool though!
Church...Church...
Church...

where the royal tombs are...
hummmm....hummmm....
hummmm....

nice piece from the store ne!?


Tot: 0.291s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0984s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb