Söderköping


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
August 29th 2007
Published: September 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Rabbit Crossing!Rabbit Crossing!Rabbit Crossing!

across the canal that is??
So finally met up with this nice lady, Julia!
She lives in the outskirts of Stockholm, but a really nice residential area actually! She also has a cute doggie name Max.....the dog is such a GOOOOD dog!!
Anyways, she let me stay int he living room with a nice sofabed....and TV with cable! haa....very nice...We chatted about many things, she was especially interested in Asian stuff so I told her a lot about it....well..kinda...She was actually pretty happy about it I guess since she said she never really met anyone from Hong Kong! haaa..

So....the night passed and the next morning, I woke up pretty early and was hoping to catch the 10 sth train to Söderköping..but, the lady didn't wake up!! I waited and waited and finally around 1030...I was like..whatever. So I accidentially found an extra key on the piano and went out.....actually felt bad but then, I really didnt wanna waste the time..espeically when the day was nice and clear.

So got to the train station......was struggling on whether I should go to..Uppsala, Söderköping, Alingsås or Hjo................
Alingsås was too freakin far....so out.
Uppsala was the easiest considering the late time...but then...really didnt seem that interesting
phoneboothphoneboothphonebooth

nice style ne!
and seems like a waste on my Eurail pass since its so close....
Hjo was where I wanted to go first..but....it takes TOO LONG!!! if I took the next train I would be there by 5pm!!! argh...so, left with Söderköping...
Got on the train and went to Nörrköping..WOW..nice trains!! the nicest ones so far after the Shinkansen....actually...These trains were nicer than the Shinkansen..haaaa!

Well, got to the city and had to change buses to the town. They have really easy to navigate bus terminals!! so good....haaa.....Hopped on the bus and went. The bus said it was going to Söderköping, so I thought it was the last stop....
The bus went ...further...and further.....pass a place that really looked like a centrum...but I kept riding...and....finally..at the terminal. CRAP. It was up this hill around a residential area....in the middle of nowhere I can recognize........ahhhhhh!
was gonna take the bus back down but was too windy to wait, so just decided to walk the way the bus came and find that centrum place earlier...
HA! after 20 mins of walking...found it!!=)
right next to it was the tourist information place...they have a nice little map with some info...and I found my way
some....;Swedish old style tower?some....;Swedish old style tower?some....;Swedish old style tower?

They are always near a chuch...but dun exactly know whats the use of it...
to the canal..
The town was kinda small.....the older part was really nice and cozy!! The season was over and this town is mainly for local tourist I think, so there werent a lot of people there. PLUS, when I got there..it started to rain again!!!! argh.

Anyways, walked around...there really wasn't a lot of special spots to see....what I saw was everyone was eating ice-cream in this cold weather....haa! I found this ice-cream restaurant and sat down...ordered their biggest ice-cream - Mexicana!!!!! it was a big glass with 7 different scoops of ice-cream + whip cream + banana!!! It was delicious!!! haaaaaa!!! But, too cold and I was sitting outdoors....so in the end..couldn't finish it ne! ><"

After that took the bus and the train back to Stockholm lu!! got back around 10pm......so late..
I bought dinner on the train to eat so was pretty full, but when I got back, Julia was so nice she made me a late night dinner!! and it was nice!!! Fish with potatos and these kinda Swedish bread....YUM!!!!^^

Slept soon after and the next day, Julia said she was interested in coming to a few museums with me! that would
Gota CanalGota CanalGota Canal

nice and peaceful day there...=)
be nice ne!!!=)


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

ICE CREAM!ICE CREAM!
ICE CREAM!

7scooops!!! So big!!!! So delicious and So COLD!!!! ^^"
view....view....
view....

during my ice-cream enjoying time...=P


Tot: 0.252s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0844s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb