North to Ostersund


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
September 20th 2004
Published: September 20th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Left Stockholm about 10:00AM. Beautiful country as we travelled along. Took a picture at the end of one lake from the train window. This is the lake where Aflo is at the other end. Aflo is the place where my grandfather Per Ljung was born. When he came to Canada he was known as Peter Young. It was very special to me to be in the area of my ancestors.
Need to go back for more info about Stockholm. When got to the temple about a half hour train ride, we went directly to the guest house.
We quickly changed our clothes and headed over to the temple. After we dessed in our white clothes a sister came up to us and said there would be no 6:00 PM session.
It was the Russian week at the temple and they were supposed to eat, then have a meeting with the temple President.
The sister showed us around the temple a bit and then went away. She soon came back with the announcement that they were going to have a session. it started about 6:30.
The Russian people are so faithful in the gospel and the Spirit was very strong.
It was especially meaningful to me because of my ancestors being from near here.
But the sister who got the session organized did not know that untill I told here afterwards.
A missionary couple invited us to there apartment for a bite to eat after the session. They were from Utah.
I will try once more to check my personal email, the site was way too busy before. But if I can,t get on my email at least you know all is well from this Blog entry.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.274s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0709s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb