Bird Trip


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Skåne County
March 5th 2008
Published: March 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

sweden 001sweden 001sweden 001

Started off gorgeous
Hello! So last weekend I got a last minute opportunity to take a trip to Sweden with the Biology Department from the Danish University that I take a class at. One of my professors was attending this trip and invited us to go, I wasn't sure if I would know any one else going, neither Tom or Colin were that interested in getting up at 7am on a Sunday morning. But I couldnt pass up a trip to Sweden for only 10 USD! It only takes about an hour to get to Sweden by car, so its not very far.

I got picked up by the group at one of the city's train stations, it was nice to see a few familiar faces within the jam packed vans, one of my classmates Matjaz was there, he is from Slovenia haha if you look at my pictures from my trip to West Denamrk he is the one who is 10 feet tall! There was also one other American there who I had met in the Cafeteria once, he is from Michigan, he has been living here for over a year and has a Danish girlfriend. Everyone else was super friendly so I had a really good time talking to people, this University has a lot of Chinese students so I learned a lot about China haha

So yea the point of this trip was to go look at different birds, Im not that into birds, but it was fun seeing all over Sweden, we went to almost 10 different places I think, I lost track we went to so many. The day started off gorgeous, then got cloudy, then got rainy. It wasnt that bad though, we were all prepared for it. We were in parts of Skane and somewhere close to Malmo too, the places we went to you could def only get to by car and would probably never normally think to go to so it was such a great opportunity to see the countryside of Sweden.

Ill put all the rest of the details in with the pictures, enjoy : )


Additional photos below
Photos: 53, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

sweden 003sweden 003
sweden 003

A dane lol he was driving the van I was in so I talked to him a lot
sweden 006sweden 006
sweden 006

University van
sweden 007sweden 007
sweden 007

Getting cloudy
sweden 009sweden 009
sweden 009

This whole elm forest had died from a Fungus and is just now starting to recover, you can see all the dead trees laying around
sweden 016sweden 016
sweden 016

Really dense forest
sweden 019sweden 019
sweden 019

Found this really weird hair on the fence, not sure what it is from


16th March 2008

So proud of you.
I can't believe all your activities. You are one lucky girl. So many stories to tell us. How about the Dean's list, an other great achievement. I love reading your day to day tales as Mom said, wear your coat. You are not in Florida. Miss you soooo much love Grandma.

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 12; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0248s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb