Stockholm to Malmö


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Skåne County » Malmö
June 21st 2018
Published: June 23rd 2018
Edit Blog Post

This morning was wet and cold in Stockholm So after another delicious breakfast (got to make myself a waffle!) I was on a mission to find an electronics store that stocks Apple products amongst other things. I haven't been able to connect my Nikon camera to my iPad to download photos and I also wanted to buy a European charger with multi USB ports.

It really wasn't pleasant outside but after going around in circles (I call this 'sightseeing') I eventually found a shop where I could purchase the charger and the guy helpfully pointed me in the right direction for an Apple authorised dealer. Note to self: don't be in a Scandinavian country when purchasing items you could have bought at home $$$$.

Being quite wet at this stage, I stopped off at the same coffee shop as yesterday to warm up. The lady remembered me - am I the only person who asks for low fat milk haha???

I walked from my hotel to Central Station for my 1:20pm fast train to Malmö. When the train pulled into the station it was the usual scramble to find the right carriage, lift your bag into the luggage hold and then find your seat. Wow, I was so annoyed when I found me seat - I had the only seat that's window was fully blocked off (see photo). I was probably the only person on the train that actually wanted to look at the view for the next 4 hours too! Damn it. Oh well, I had a small glimpse of the view by looking through the window of the seat in front of me and once we were getting closer to Malmö and there were some seats available, I moved to another seat.

Arrived in Malmö at 6pm and it was an easy walk to my hotel, the Scandic Kramer. Very nice hotel located in the old town on the 'big square'. I wandered around the square and then headed to the 'little square' (Lilla Torg) which had been recommended to me by an Uber driver in Sydney! It looked like something out of a vintage movie and even a building that was under repair was covered in a screen that looked like the building facade

I chose one of the many restaurants that line the square (la Grappa) and had a very delightful meal accompanied by a glass of ?. Once again, due to the amount of daylight, I was able to wander around the town after dinner, enjoying the festive season, and the start of the midsummer celebrations.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.253s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb