Travelling standby to the Med!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
April 30th 2017
Published: April 30th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Sitting here in Daytona Beach, on the Florida Coast, looking at flight loads that will get us unscathed to Barcelona. Princess Cruise's 21 day Mediterranean shenanigans start there on Sat., May 6

Kim's promoting the Montreal -Paris flight with Air Canada , first we have to get to Toronto and Orlando flights are hammered ( aviation speak for full ) then Montreal then Paris, then maybe Easy Jet to Barcelona. His plan is to drive a rental car to Atlanta , then catch a couple seats to Toronto.

I thought , what a dick , seven hours in a crummy rental, leaving here at midnight!

Good to know though, rentals out of Florida to another State drop off are super cheap. We are using Avis. Guess I can sleep, have to be in Atlanta for 9:45 departure.

Ten dollars all in. I'll hit him up for a nice breakklie somewhere also, and make sure my name isn't on the drivers list.

So it starts , as all airline employees are aware, days before the adventure, checking flights, planning routes. I can usually talk my way into my plan.

We thought we would TGV it at two hundred mph on the train from Paris. Could still be a good skit.

Really looking toward the cruise and the stories I can share with you

We will answer any questions we can and try to keep you amused with our adventures

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.055s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb