Benalmadena, Spain - Is it really for stag's?


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
August 17th 2014
Published: August 17th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Just back for what I was lead to believe was the place to be for that special stag. Not starting off by complaining but I would never go back for a stag again. Started off with an hour and half wait and drive before we got to the hotel. It was first there last out of the bus. The bus traveled down small streets and stopped every 10 meters. Strongly would recommend that you get a taxi from the airport. It was only €28 and between four people, €7 is worth the time you save.



The hotel we paid for was only a 2 star, so I got what I paid for. No real complaint about the hotel. The sun was amazing. The hotel was close to one of the biggest beaches I have ever seen in my life. It was full of people from all countries. Nice relaxing beach,with beautiful views for a few kilometers. The beach offered all the booze cruise's, banana boats and jet ski's. So it was not a let down.



The hotel Betania where I stayed was only five minutes walk from the beach. But this hotel is not for your average traveler who wants more than just a bed in the room. But you get what you paid for. This was a stag so no need to be in around a family resort.



There was a few shops available for food, shopping and most items. Now on to the night life. The famous square was to small. There was more people working for the pubs and clubs than tourists at some points. The PR people on the street for the clubs where very annoying. The taxi would pull up and you would have 7-8 men around you pushing you to their pub. Now a small bit of PR is good but these people must relax. The last night in Spain, I didn't want to enter the square as they would ruin the rest of my holiday.



Some of my friend went up to Torremolinos for the last day to avoid these PR people. Paid extra for the taxi to enjoy your night out. You would get a shock at first when all these PR people coming shouting at you. One big problem was these people where all friendly at first and when they heard we where going home, they lost interest and I didn't fell safe around these people at all. Thoughts of been robbed where going through my mind and that was ruining my last night in Benalmadena, they where coming close to your pocket and you would really want to watch out with these PR people.



Overall all my rating's are, it is not for a stag go some where else. Beaches got 8/10 from me, just loved it down there, staff very nice, PR people would get 1/10 from me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb