In Calzadilla de la Cueza


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
April 27th 2006
Published: April 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hontanas SunriseHontanas SunriseHontanas Sunrise

SOmetimes getting up early is worth every penny
Right now I´m on a proper computer I can type with a little more ease. A little more as I have walked a bit too far today, 42km, and am knackered for it. Have felt really good the last two days and decided to break away from the large group today. Done now and over the next couple of days I shall take my time.

The Meseta is just endless flat fields with some mountains far in the distance in the north. It is really quite beautiful but I found it a bit hard to enjoy myself for the last couple of kilometers. Still I have been reunited with my friends Catherine from Quebec and MAtheus from Germany who are in a far worse shape than me. We will get to bitch about our injuries over dinner tonight. The half way mark is also coming up tommorow. Time does fly on the Camino. But the movement of walking and making the most of day has made me feel like I have lived an entire lifetime on the Camino. Perhaps that is the point of the journey. Too make the most of life and ponder the things that we never seem
A bit of a way to goA bit of a way to goA bit of a way to go

Half way through the ever so long 42km day
to have time to consider in a busy modern lifestyle. My right leg hurts as does my right toe but everyone is happy. Buen Camino.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Camino Traffic Jam...Camino Traffic Jam...
Camino Traffic Jam...

Leaving Sahagun. I got over just in time.
NO restaurant, no kitchen, no problem.NO restaurant, no kitchen, no problem.
NO restaurant, no kitchen, no problem.

Anick, Catherine, Matheus and me turned up at the Albergue. Only to find that there was no restaurant or kitchen to cook. So at the small shop we made a giant picnic. Lettuce became the knives and forks whilst Catherine made her Scallop shell into a wine glass. Santiago would be proud of our initiative.


Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0637s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb