Barcelona- take 2


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
October 6th 2010
Published: November 30th -0001
Edit Blog Post

I LOVE Barcelona!

Started the day with a fabulous breakfast- way too much really. Then did some of the hop-on-off bus tour. Which really took it's time. Ended up downtown for lunch and shopped a little. Then off for more of the bus tour. It took us up on the hill where they had some of the Olympic games in the 90's.
I
got off at Port Vell and had the best ice cream and went to the aquarium. Which I thought was pretty neat. I justified paying the admission fee by thinking that it was like going diving (sort of) and not getting sea sick. The glass tunnel made it so you could see the underside of sharks and stingrays while they swam above you.
The port with all the sailboats was quite picturesqe. Incidently my camara ran out of battery just before I got to the port😞

I visited La Rumbla and shopped more at the stands.
Went to a fancier place for dinner looking for more paella. It turned out to be pretty mediocre. But the journey to get there was still an adventure as usual. Especially trying to figure out addresses. Kind of confusing.
I must return to Barcelona one day!-its my new favorite Mediterranean city<3

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0319s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb