in Estella


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
October 2nd 2010
Published: October 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello all,
Tonight we are in Estalla, a 25 kilometer day - hot and not too hilly so early into hostel to do our really smelly laundry. I have just had a lovely dinner 3 Aussies 2 Canadians and a girl from korea. I am off to bed tired but hoping to get away early 7.30 to beat the heat. Walked through beautiful towns and vineyards, picnic lunch by a creek and dinner (pilgrims dinner) so well feed. I even brought food in a supermarket today and managed. Tomorrow we get to the fountain that gives away free wine. I think I would rather have water. I find that I drink a full camel back and by the time we reach the hostel I am ready to down two big cup fulls of water. I am waiting for that toughing up to happen that they say helps you along so that you can do longer days. Some people jog from town to town but do not carry there on gear. There is a blind man walking with a companion he is really nice but snores really loud. Love to all. Anne

Advertisement



Tot: 0.201s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb