Still in barcelona


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
October 28th 2009
Published: October 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hola amigos!

so ya im still in barcelona, haha, i love this city. I went to london the other weekend and after my first night i wanted to go back, its too angry there and its weird when all the bars close an hour after your used going out for the night (in spain traditional dinner is around 10, so people are starting to go out around 1130). This city never sleeps, last night i went(for my first time) to an actual club and the party didnt end untill 7 in the morning! i gave up around 4 and went to hang out with one of my friends who work at my hostel.

So i love this city so much that i decided to stay for a while, i got a job at a bar the other day, i hand out flyers and get people to go to the bar, and apparently im good because the bar has been full even for the slow days, during slow hours. The people i work with are all awesome and i run into them everywhere. the other benefit is i now get free drinks and food so i havent paid for food since ive started there. im looking for an appartment for a few weeks so that i can save money on a place to stay. ive found a nice place in the Gothic Quarter here that i am checking out tomorrow it sounds nice and is fairly priced for this city.

Anyways i will still try to keep this updated for everyone and mabye i will see you soon.


Advertisement



29th October 2009

Your travels
Hi Paul, Sounds like you're having a fantastic time over in Europe. I've enjoyed reading your blogs. Stay safe buddy and look forward to hearing all about your travels in person when you get back. Edwina XX
3rd November 2009

I miss you so much paul! All of the guys keep asking me when you're going to be coming home and I don't know what to tell them! I'm really glad that you're having a good time, if I could afford it I would be there with you right now. Be safe, be smart. But most importantly, HAVE FUN!!! Love you and miss you!!!
11th November 2009

I tried to wait at least a month...
But I just can't wait that long!! Seriously! Either update your blog or call me!! Miss you lots. I can understand you not being able to be up "early" enough to call me before I go to work, even though when it is like 7:45 here, it is almost noon there!! LAZY BUM!! Wake up!! So, Kevin bought me my snowmobiling jacket for an early Christmas present, and I borrowed your snow pants. Don't worry though, it still hasn't snowed here yet, you can never be too prepared though! LOL WHat else is new? HMMMM... Thai got fleas....I got rid of them, then he got them again, and i got rid of them again, and then he got them again. I think i got rid of them for good now, but for all I know they are setting up a Hilton down by his tail and inviting all their friends to come stay. I wish they would just go away!! LOL Work is busy lately, and I am not enjoying it as much. I am even thinking about a slight career change. Out of criminal law and into commercial real estate. I might even be the next Donald Trump!! LOL but with far better hair..... that, and I don't have what he has (ahem) so maybe Ivanna Trump, but just like her dad.. LoL ok so enough with the rambling. Kevin says when I talk I make him tired, I think it's cause I talk too much and too fast, but I always remind him that that is why he loves me. I fill the quiet time with interesting useless pieces of information! I miss you. . Did i say that already? Oh well I said it again. Tasha spilled the beans to mom and dad about Christmas. Don't worry. I will kick her butt....when i see her. COME HOME SOON!! OK i better get back to work now. I love you and miss you so much. Drink a bottle of wine for me. XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOX :)
2nd December 2009

Paul!!!!!!
Holy shit Paul!!!!!! I haven't talked to u in like forever. I see your enjoyin europe alot good job on gettin the job. I got a job 2. its at a zellers in whitby. lmao i no we never thought it would happen but it did lol. good luck with gettin the appartment. when r u comin back to Ajax to visit? let me no how things go 4 u.
4th December 2009

hey bro, thats good about the job, ya things are great here, having lots of fun, i party everyday and everynight but its si tiring now haha. so i will be home soon actually, i want to come home for christmas to visit, so i will probabally see you soon bro.

Tot: 0.213s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0322s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb