Wednesday


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
October 1st 2008
Published: October 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today was yet another long day! its currently almost 1:00 am here. why am i not asleep?

I once again woke up late... i some how managed to lose my watch in the middle of the night. So morning was frantic. I dressed in a hurry and ran down for breakfast. I had some fresh fruit and fresh squeezed OJ along with cereal, sweet rolls and potatoes, and some good strong european coffee.
The day started with a session on Lesson planning with a native spanish man. He was very nice and interesting and gave a lot of great suggestions for activities. Next we had a culture session in which we talked about using film in our class to enhance learning. We had a break after that with fruit, finger sandwiches and more sweet rolls and cookies. We also had tea, OJ and I enjoyed some more coffee. AS the white sox won last night, I was proudly wearing a WHITE SOX shirt, which sparked up a lot of converstaion with some chicago folk. It was a nice break from all the learning.
We then returned to the rooms for a session on Speaking and listening which I did not find helpful at ALL because I felt like most of it was geared towards high school students because it was definitely too advanced to try to use to help elementary school students learn english. I hope by now you know that I am working in a school with 3-12 year olds. Our last session was on teaching english grammar and the teacher was super boring and I didnt even understand half of the grammar stuff IN MY OWN LANGUAGE! theres no way I can teach a child stuff I dont even know haha. I mean I have proper grammar and I can write a mean paper but I dont know why things are the way they are.
Then we got lunch and I went to my room to shower and get myself together since I woke up so late! After lunch we went on an excursion to the Alcázar. If you want more info on that here is a website-- http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alc%C3%A1zar_of_Seville
It was gorgeous and they had a labyrinth in the garden so Cecilia and I played in there for a bit.
After that excursion I retired to my room for a bit and checked my email and what not and changed then at 9:00 we went to a flamenco show. The singers and the flamenco dancers were great!
Afterwards Cecilia and I went to an outdoor restaurant on the street in a cute plaza where we had the "menu del dia" you choose one thing for a first course, a second course, and then dessert, a glass of wine or beer was also included. I had paelle, chicken and potatoes, and dessert. It was delicious and it was only 10 euros!
Then we just came back to the hotel and emailed a women about a possible apartment. It was a good but LONG day. I will post pictures soon!!

Advertisement



2nd October 2008

how exciting.
I'm glad things are going well! I love you
2nd October 2008

wish i was you
all sounds awesome ! remember , young , attractive , great bod , and most important rich and i`ll see you soon . oh and if everyone else loves you i guess i will have to as well ! :-))))) stay well !

Tot: 0.376s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb