A Tale of 3 History Graduate Students in Spain


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
December 21st 2007
Published: December 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey all,

Welcome to my travelblog. I like travel writing, so this is my amateur attempt at it that I always do when I travel. This is my preliminary entry before Adam, Gabe, and I take off for Spain next week. If you got a notification email about this entry, you are on my subscribed list. If you came here via Facebook, Myspace, or Livejournal to read this and subscribe yourself, just click the "Subscribe" link at the bottom of the entry. Or, if you're already on it and you don't want to be, just let me know and I'll remove your name.

Anyhoo, I'm leaving for Spain next Wednesday at 11:30am Iowa time (traveling in airports the day after Christmas! Wee...), and I'm SUPER excited. I might update this while we're there, and I might not until I get back. It will depend on how tired we make ourselves. Adam has his laptop with him, but I'm bringing a written journal with me anyway. Either way, whoever is subscribed will eventually read about the trip. Adam, Gabe, and I will meet up at the Barajas-Madrid airport on the 27th. We'll spend the first two nights in Madrid before we travel via Renfe train to Seville. We'll be there for 4 nights and New Years! After that it's off to Granada for 5 nights, and then back up to Madrid for 2 more nights. Then we leave Spain on January 9th. I'm already sad thinking about it and I haven't even left the States yet.

Things I'm looking forward to:
1. CATHEDRALS
2. Moorish architecture
3. Trying tapas
4. Spanish culture
5. "Guernica" by Pablo Picasso
6. Seeing the graves of Christopher Columbus, King Ferdinand, and Queen Isabella
7. Siestas
8. Staying up really late
9. Staying in hostels for my first time ever

We'll see how this goes. Here's to my last hurrah before thesis writing!





Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb