J'adore Paris!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
May 17th 2007
Published: May 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Opening shot of VersaillesOpening shot of VersaillesOpening shot of Versailles

This isn't even a fraction of the place.

J'adore Paris!

 Europe » France » Ile de France » Paris By Tessa
May 17th 2007
Tessa Murphy
Hi all!

This isn't a real entry, but I thought I'd write a short blog saying that Angie and I survived 3 days in Paris ok. I'm too tired to write much more, and tomorrow we're going to Cologne, Aachen, Belgium, and Luxembourg, so sadly I won't be able to probably properly update this until AFTER I get back to the States. But I will, and those I will see will get to hear some good stories.....going to Paris with Ang added a lot to my story quotient! In the meantime, here's some pictures to satiate your curiosities.




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Inside VersaillesInside Versailles
Inside Versailles

Every room is as extravagant as this, or even more so.
Marie Antoinette's GardenMarie Antoinette's Garden
Marie Antoinette's Garden

The Petit Trianon! Her garden now looks like a sad little combination of a ghost town and Disneyland.
Eiffel TowerEiffel Tower
Eiffel Tower

It was mandatory of me to take this.
The LouvreThe Louvre
The Louvre

We made it through the whole thing in 5 hours!
Eiffel at NightEiffel at Night
Eiffel at Night

This was better at night.
It Sparkles!It Sparkles!
It Sparkles!

On the top of the hour every night they turn on the sparkle lights for 10 minutes.
Moulin Rouge!!!!!Moulin Rouge!!!!!
Moulin Rouge!!!!!

This is my favorite area of Paris.
The Basilica of the Sacre CoeurThe Basilica of the Sacre Coeur
The Basilica of the Sacre Coeur

This is in the Montmartre district by the Moulin Rouge. It's on a hill overlooking Paris....absolutely beautiful.


18th May 2007

Beautiful pictures Tessa -- I look forward to seeing more :)

Tot: 0.17s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb