Your Help Requested


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
September 28th 2007
Published: September 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

MadridMadridMadrid

La Plaza Mayor
¡Hola! Had a great time in Madrid last night!!! Thankfully I made it through our boring meetings. Meetings in Spain are not like meetings in the US. In the US they shove food & coffee down your throats. They may even play games & have ice breakers. At least then there´s a 50/50 chance that you´ll stay awake.

In Spain, they write on your schedule in BOLD LETTERS: WE WILL ONLY BE SERVING AGUA. IF YOU WANT ANYTHING ELSE WE SUGGEST YOU GO UPSTAIRS TO THE BAR & PURCHASE YOUR OWN.

Needless to say I had a hard time staying awake.

Now, onto my request. What I need from you all is for you to send me American type things that I can use in class . For example, magazine or newspaper articles, food wrappers, cds, pictures etc. Basically, things I can use in a conversation class. Email me: bsdano@yahoo.com
if you are willing to participate & I will send you my address.

Also, everyone was supposed to meet this morning with their respective Embajadas, or embassadors. The brits even got invited to their embassador last night for dinner & drinks. The US Embassy said that they didn´t have the capacity to deal with all of us, so they didn´t want to see us. Gracias. So, the helpful embassy employee gave us her email address & said that she advised us to not lose our passports, be safe & call our parents. God bless the USA.

I went out with a group of people last night to a Discoteca called ´Sol y Sombra.´aka sun & shade. It was a blast. We met up with a bachelor party & got to really practice our Spanish. Fortunately these were ´good guys,´not creeps & one of them taught me how to Salsa dance!!! He also taught me the following phrase:

Estás como una regardera: You are crazy

Me gusta.

I keep running into people that I think I know. So far I swear to God I have seen:

Greg Ferger from Cap Fitness
Ed from CAC
Laurie Meulemans from JFF

I don´t believe any of the above have been in Spain recently.

Thanks for your help. I hope to hear from you all soon. Hugs & Kisses to you all.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.21s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1549s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb