Madrid-Training


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
September 27th 2007
Published: September 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

6 Minutes to write this from Internet ´room´in Madrid...

Having a lot of fun at my training in Madrid. The training in Madrid is boring & the information they´re giving us in nothing more than common sense suggestions on how to teach Spanish. However, they´re paying for our hotel.

I have met many international people this week in Madrid. They´re are people from all over doing this program in Spain. I´ve been learning a lot of ´British English´& my friend Emma, whom I´ll be teaching with, claims to occasionally bust out in cockney rhymes...Yikes...I am now proficiently using such vocabulary as ´bloques, cheeky, wanker, etc.´

On Tuesday I sat in on one of my classes I´ll be teaching. A student already got kicked out for misbehaving. Hmm...should be an interesting year.

I´m thinking about moving because I have absolutely no money. Plus, a rumor has been going around that they´re going to pay us 70 Euros less a month than we had been told. I will be living on the streets in Valladolid soon, I suspect.

Ok, maybe I´m overreacting´, I´m sure no one would let me end up on the streets...maybe in a park or something, we´ll see.

Went out in Madrid last night & had a drink at Plaza Mayor, which is the main Plaza in Madrdi...absolutely beautiful at night, all lit up, old people walking around, holding hands....so romantic & beautiful.

My time is up, I´ll write more soon.

Miss you all more than you realize! Please keep me posted on life in US.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb