Ok ok, I am the worst


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
June 17th 2005
Published: June 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone! I´m so sorry that I haven´t been blogging lately. I know I have thousands of fans out there waiting. 😉 Anyway, I am on the brink of another great night out in Spain but wanted to use this opportunity to drop you a few facts and say hello!
So, I´ve been in Spain for about a week now and its been fabulous. This morning I had a fresh fruit shake and then went to the pool. It is insanely hot here, more than Tennessee. I am sunburned of course as well. I am staying with my two roommates from Exeter in their homes. They have all been very nice and my Spanish, i have to say, is improving rapidly. I am surprised at how much you can learn in a few days! I´ve ordered and spoken at parties alone. woh! mom and dad i know you´d be so proud!
Anyhow, on Tuesday, I´m going to Italy (Milan) and catching a train to Urbino where some friends from Exeter live. After that, I´m going to Rome to visit another friend then on the 25th returning to London. I will stay in London visiting museums etc. until the 27th when I will return HOME! WOW I can´t believe it really. I´m excited to see all of you and Nashville again. I hope there is cornbread and thousands of veggies on the table when I get home (hint hint mom). =) So, my adventure ends at 7.30 pm on the 27th of June in Nashville airport.
Don´t worry, I have more blogs to post and more pictures but, since my computer is in London at the storage in the bus station at the moment, I´m unable to do them now.
Ok, I will see you all soon. It´s been absolutely amazing.
Love to all of you, G*
and PS-I received a message from a magazine that wants to publish one of my photos from Prague! Cool huh?!

Advertisement



18th June 2005

the journey
G. your journey has just begun !!!! I am sooooo proud of you...and love you eternally

Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb