Day 43 - Valenica


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Valencian Community » Valencia
May 30th 2011
Published: June 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

OK, today I went to the mercado centrale to begin with and found some nice lunch items. After this I went to the beach. Unfortunately it was nowhere near as warm today as it was yesterday and by the time I got to the beach it was overcast. I stayed there for a few hours before it started raining and then I headed back to the city to go for another wonder in the small alleys in the north of the city. That was about it for today. Unfortunately at no point was it warm enough to go for a swim in the sea as this is my last stop on the Mediterranean before heading inland.

I am therefore slightly disappointed that I never actually went for a swim in the Mediterranean. It just never seemed like the right time, I went for a paddle in amalfi, but never a swim. Ah well

Advertisement



Tot: 0.234s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb