Day 44 - Madrid


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
May 31st 2011
Published: June 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

OK, I arrived in Madrid around 6 o´clock after catching a coach from Valencia. After I checked into the hostel I went for a walk into the centre of the city for a bit. The main thing I saw today was the Placa Mayor. This is a beautiful walled square which is wonderful to lounge about in reading. I the headed onwards and found a very nice indoor market.

I then headed back to the hostel as I was planning on going on a taps tour later and couldn´t remember what time it left, but had a feeling it was either 7 or half 7. I was wrong, it was at 9. Oh well I just sat in the courtyard garden of the hostel until 9. The tapas tour was nice. We tried a tapas from the north, south and centre of spain. All very nice. Afterwards I went for a meal with 2 australian women and a canadian women. I had patatas bravas and cold soup. Both of which were remarkably nice. I then headed back to the hostel for a good nights sleep as I was quite tired.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.214s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb