With these arms, I might be able to fly away....


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Valencian Community » Valencia
August 8th 2008
Published: August 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello from Valencia, Spain. Haven´t written in a few days so I just thought I´d throw out an update. First and foremost, my body and I are in a love-hate relationship right now. It loves me because I eat Gelato like three times a day. It loves me because I don´t care and it tastes delicious. It loves me because all that I can afford to eat is heaps of pasta and have been doing so daily. It loves me because basically there is nothing else to do in this heat except lay on the beach, nap and eat. In return, I hate my body. I hate it because I feel FAT. I hate it because my jeans are getting tight. I hate it because I feel as though I´m waddling down the street. I hate it because I´ve been wearing the same shirt for 4 days because it´s the only loose one I brought. I hate it because I´m at a BEACH. Which means bathing suit. So I hate my body because lack of tan and extra carbs resting on my hips makes me slightly resemble a beached whale. But I love it because I almost don´t care. Key word - almost. If you know me, you know there is no way that I couldn´t care about a few extra pounds. If you know me, you know that I´m feining for the gym right now and have on several occassions thought about looking up a gym or throwing on my running sneakers and hitting the roads. But I´ve stopped myself. For the sake of being on vacation, I´m just going to accept it and let it be. Only temporarily of course....I will go back to a semi-healthy diet soon. I´m even trying already. I bought apples today. And salad. I thought it would help. I ate an apple for breakfast. And lunch. Ha....In between cheap burritos, Ferrero Rocher flavored gelato and soda. Stuff I haven´t touched in about four years. I met these girls from Australia, Kate and Jane. I´ve been traveling with them for the last 4 days and will continue to do so until either I, or they, feel as though I´m stalking them and decided to take my own path...whichever comes first. For now, I´m enjoying the company. However, I think they are trying to kill me with a heart attack. These girls are awesome, but I´m mostly blaming them for my disdain I feel for my thighs in the last week. They are awful influences and firmly believe that with their parting, my stomach will return to it´s previous proportion. I mean, let´s face it, pigging out on chocolate, chips and ice cream alone, with no one to compare jiggly underarms with just isn´t the same. So for the next two days (I´m heading back to Barcelona with them....unfortunately...not unfortunately to hanging out with them some more but unfortunately that I have to go back to Barcelona) ...I will continue to consume well over three times the amount of calories and fat my body is used to and then we will part ways. Hopefully everything works out and I will find myself in Nice on a beach, eating only apples and allowing my body to recover from the last few weeks of torment that it has put me through. And then it will probably hate me...so to make it happy, I´ll just have to head to belgium for some waffels covered in chocolate...after eating an apple for breakfast, of course 😊

Advertisement



9th August 2008

Do you feel better now that you got to vent? haha.. I feel for you! KNowing your for almost a year I can only imagine that you are dying. Well enjoy it for now because it's a once in a lifetime thing and you shouldn't miss it! miss you! XOXO
9th August 2008

enjoy the calories for now
hey - gelato is all it's cracked up to be, right? eat and enjoy. there's plenty of time to diet later and knowing you, it'll work very quickly. so love and hate the body but enjoy the good food. what's the next stop? call me sunday a.m. if you can so we can talk for the two minutes you're allotted. i have a question to ask you. talk to you later. love and miss you - gram - if you call, call after 10 a.m. (my time)
9th August 2008

hey hey hey
Dude you deserve some extra carbs after your four year diet! Enjoy it, I'm happy to hear you are living it up there. Alaska was so beautiful, unlike anything I have ever seen. I could never live there though, it gets to up to 60 degrees below zero there in the winter, thats unimaginable. I talked to a local and she couldn't imagine 100 degrees here though so to each his own. Either Ben or I will be posting all the pictures on facebook, we had a really great time. So have you had true authentic tapas while in Spain? How are they? I'm sure waaaay better than Tina's lol. I have been looking for a job like a mad woman, but no luck so far Ashley A is going to see about helping me get a job at Tampa General though so that would be awesome. Great to hear from you!! I'm happy you are having so much fun. Put the sugar and carbs out of your mind!! Love ya
9th August 2008

hey u
Well You know how I feel about the eating thing. I"m sure you look phenomenal! Did you get out of Spain ok? I'm sure Belgium will be 100 times better! Hope to hear from you soon! Florida is not the same without you! Miss and Love you...
9th August 2008

Hello
Hey Celina, Sounds like you are having a great time on your trip and your meeting lots of people. Everything here is the same, except it isn't raining today (yet). This may be the first day of summer that it isn't 100 degrees or pouring- go figure, I have tons of stuff to do and feel guilty for lounging in the son. Oh well, I'll get over it pretty quick. Michael says Hi, and don't forget about your job when you get home. Thursday nights will be your shift if you want it. Have fun- talk soon. Love You- Sue
9th August 2008

HEy!
Hey girl ! I just read all your blogs ! they sound awesome! Glad to hear that you are safe and having fun as well. So how come you went back to barcelona ? if you hate it some much ? where is your next trip too.. i wish i was there .. ! miss you girly! xoxoxox

Tot: 0.289s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0826s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb