Aviles!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Principality of Asturias
March 24th 2006
Published: March 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Oh…today was kind of a long day. We actually went inside the Prado today. I learned about Ribera, Valezques, and Zabana. I appreciate art so much more. No regrets about taking this class. After Art I was on a mission to get a present for Andrea. I had NO idea what to get her. I realized that I don’t know what music she like, what she reads, or what activities she enjoys. What kind of friend am I? Yikes! So after an hour of looking, I just got her a shirt, a belt, eye shadow, a ring, and earrings, all to match. She’s too cool for me and probably won’t wear them all together, but it’s always an option.

I got home, painted the little toes, took a shower, packed, and of course, ate lunch! I barely made it to the train station on time! I don’t know why I always gotta cut it so close. I guess I like a challenge or something. It’s a mystery. I was literally running in the bus station. I must have looked like a retard. I had this big ‘ol bag, big behind purse, and a jacket. I was sweating too! Silly Vonnie. I hate how the buses are never where they are supposed to be. That would just make life way too easy. I probably asked three different bus drivers were I was going. I finally made it and I believe I was the last person on the bus.

These two ladies were traveling down together but didn’t have seats together. I ended up switching and had more leg room! Oh la la. Get this, I didn’t sleep the whole way! I did a little homework, slept for two hours and then watched the movie! I think it is Deep Blue Sea or something. It was wit Paul Walker and Jessica Beil and they found treasure and cocaine in the ocean. It was really interesting. I actually understood some too!

I finally got to the bus station, but I was at the wrong bus station! I have no idea what happened. I bought a ticket to Aviles, but they dropped me off at the Oviedo bus station! I called Andrea and she told me to take the bus. I had no idea what she was talking about, so she came and got me. Like ten minutes later I asked some guy and he told me that the same bus would take me to Aviles, I just had to buy a little ticket. Why didn’t anyone tell me! I felt really bad and really stupid. Oh well.

So Andrea and her sister came and got me. We met Chussy, Luis, and Rubo. Apparently Chussy and Luis had been waiting for me at the other bus station for 30minutes! They didn’t even tell me they were going to be there or I would have called them. I felt really bad. Whoops. Sorry boys!

We went to this one bar, and after ten minutes, we were the only people in the bar! No one was out Friday night. What?! Hahaha. It was cool though. We were just chillin and talking. I miss those kids so much! I was trying mad hard to understand everything and talk, but sometimes I had no idea what they were talking about. You know they be talking mad fast and everybody wanna talk at the same time!

Then we went to this other bar, Angel Azul or something, and it’s usually packed. There were like ten people in the bar, counting the bartenders! We still had a good time though. Crazy dancers! I can’t believe Luis called me pija(snobby). I was so upset. Just cuz I was wearing a sweater and looked cute. But then, he always be making fun of me. I guess that’s why I like him! Hahaha. I have this strange attraction to him. I don’t understand it, but every time I go to Aviles I just wanna kiss him. I don’t like him like that, but there’s just something about him. Chussy is crazy, Rubo is the funniest kid I know, Diego is my chico, and Luis I don’t know. He´s one of the few guys that can make me nervous! I just love my boys! We left early because I was tired and we were going to hang out tomorrow. I dropped into Andrea’s bed and went to sleep.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.285s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0891s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb