I made it


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
March 23rd 2006
Published: March 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So I woke up early to do the homework I failed to finish yesterday. I really dread Thursday’s. All day I was saying “Someone shoot me in the face.” I stress so much about my two papers I have to do every week and yesterday I couldn’t find any information. I was so frustrated. I finished two assignments, but the third one I just didn’t turn in. Luckily I wasn’t the only person who had trouble finding information. Only two girls turned in the paper. We tried to ask questions in class, but she didn’t answer them too well. I’ll just have to pretend I know what I’m doing when I write the paper.

But guess what. We got our lengua test back today and Vonnie got a 93! I thought I had made a lot of little mistakes, but apparently I know a little more Spanish than I thought! That was definitely a confidence booster. Yeah for me! I also got an e-mail for a possible intercambio. Hoorah!

Somehow I made it through the day. Let me just say one thing…God is good! I love that guy. He’s amazing. After three hours of cine, I went to the good old computer lab to finish answering e-mails. I actually went online and talked to my friends. I miss those kids! I got to talk to Earl, Linds, Wes, Kim, and my big brother! I can’t wait to hang out with them again! Amigos!

I have homework I could be doing and I probably should be doing it since I was so stressed this weekend, but I’m not doing it. I’m relaxing. I deserve it. I’m sick of killing myself and stressing. Today is my day off. Screw you school! Time for a little Grey’s Anatomy. Best present ever!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.205s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb