checking in


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Navarre
May 13th 2008
Published: May 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Friends

First of all, I acknowledge that I am not a natural born blogger. Second, I assumed that folks knew what the heck the Camino de Santiago was all about. Well, for times sake, I must suggest you google it!

Jamie (Steve´s niece) and I started our 500 mile walk 6 days ago. We made the first hurdle over the Pyrenees. It is beautiful country and the people along the path and in the refugios are incredible. So much to say with a line of people waiting for the internet - so I close quickly.

We are safe, cold and tired - wondering what challenges tomorrow will bring. Counting blisters is so very boring.

To beautiful Lindsey - Happy belated Mother´s Day.
Marshall, love you sunshine, I lost your email!
Steve - thank you for feeding the fish and loving Jones.
Hi Dad!
To Christine -sign me up.
I LOVE reading the notes you all have sent.

Ok, Ok, Ok - gotta go.

Kathryn Delight





Advertisement



26th May 2008

Hey, think of you everyday. Had a pt. ask about you last week and it was fun to tell her about your Camino de Santiago trek in Spain. What an experience. Take care, my friend. Can't wait to hear all about it. Love, Claudia

Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0649s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb