The beginning - Camino de Santiago


Advertisement
Published: May 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Airport in a few hours - Seattle-London-Paris-St Jean Pied de Port. What to take? Most importantly - what to leave behind. My daughter-in-law, Hannah, suggested I cut my toothbrush in half to reduce weight. Voice of experience.

My Pilgrim Blessing:

"May you be supported by the grace of God on your journey so that you may overcome and be strengthened by the travails of your pilgrimage, and safely reach your destination of Santiago de Compostela, to return to us, enriched, enlightened and invigorated to take up your tasks again, renewed."

So, it is pip pip and down the road I go.

Peace and wellness,

Kathryn Delight

Advertisement



5th May 2008

Best wishes and safe travels!
Kathryn, May God go with you wherever you go, hope you have a memorable experience! Kim

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb