200 plus miles down outside Burgos Spain


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » La Rioja » Castroviejo
September 17th 2012
Published: September 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well I am 200 miles in Burgos Spain. Castrojeriz Spain to be exact. The other day in Burgos I broke a finger, my booger picker on top of that, pinched a nerve in my neck which hurts like hell and my feet are finally starting to heal. Other than that life has been great. We get up and go at the crack of dawn and are done walking by 1 or 2 depending on the heat. Thank god Scooter told me to take the walking shoes. Then we get into the albegure and wash our cloths and chill and do lunch. Spain has siesta everyday so the world shuts down from 1 to 7 pm. Nothing and I mean nothing is open. All the stores, if any are small. Basic necessities? no washing machines either. Everything is done by hand and hung on a cloths line. Time goes fast and slow. Every town and city with the exception of the big ones are small ruin type cities. Something you actually see in photos, very picturesque. Other than the fact that I can't speak Spanish, things are good. You can get by especially since everyone here is from a different country. I have met so many people from every part of the world and found some neat things about them. Chinese, Japanese, and Koreans have no idea what each others languages are? I just assumed they did given the eye thing? Sweden has less snow and cold than Chicago. Well I'm heading out so I will try and keep you updatEd ASAP till then take care



Poppz



Advertisement



18th September 2012

About time
Whew! I was gettin woried. Glad ur OK. U go bro.

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb