Galicia. On the home stretch


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Galicia
September 29th 2012
Published: September 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Howdy,



Well I am in Triascatella or something like that. I want to apologize. To the mountain that is. It is not my bitch. I am it's Hello Kitty. Don't ever fuck with a mountain, they win. yesterday's trek was unbelievable. The sights were great. I took so many pictures but I don't think you can capture the views because it's just to big. The days trek was 33 kilometers but because we got lost walking in the dark we added another 10 kilos. Not bad considering the fact that we added about 20 today via getting lost in the fog and darkness. Now that probably isn't that bad, but remember the Hello Kitty thing? This mountain owns my ass. I am and have made peace with it. Yesterday's food was great. We ate good food. Lamb and lots of it and some block of cheese drenched in honey. It was good but come 1 am it had dire consequences. The albegure we stayed in was like auchwitz, awful . Hot and steamy and unbearable to try and sleep in. I didn't sleep after 1 and then at 6 we went off to get lost on the mountain for 2 hours. Either way we made it to our destination today. Another small quaint village set on the mountain.

I am going to catch the evening mass later at the local church here that fits about 50 people and then Dinner. Tomorrow we head to Sarria which is literally the beginning of the end.We should reach Sanitaigo by next Friday and receive our Compestellas. Then the pilgrim mass at the cathedral which officiates it and afterwards we have officially made it through the Camino. I will then make it to Finisterre and then Muxia which is on the Atlantic Ocean and my personal goal. So I just wanted to get this email out there and say Hi and I you all. I hope your day is as good as mine was. Remember, toda his your yesterday .

Till then



BRH

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb