Sarria


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Galicia » Sarria
September 30th 2012
Published: September 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi,

Well we are in Sarria. About 20 kilos from our last stop. We have a dog here that is chased away from every restaurant 20 times and just moves on to the next. A nice enough dog, but a beggar. The locals apparently know him. I would probably keep him, Because he is non allergenic. He also doesn't seem to be a pest. O and by the way I didn't check, so I assume the He part.

It's weird to watch people harvest potatoes? What a ball busting amount of work for a spud. And to think how much us Americans take advantage of a bag of potatoes. I have watched these people harvest there food daily and I sweat watching them. Bless the farmers for their work, it is far harder than we think and here in this country they still use hoes and not the Chicago hoes either.....



Blah blah blah the countryside and mountains are beautiful. I can't say that enough. I saw a kid laying on the ground today hugging his dog that spent the night sleeping in cow shit. How real is that. A kid and his buddy. I guess it's been a dog day. We ended early being Sunday and are chilling out the rest of the day. So far the weather is supposed to be good. Cross my fingers. We should make Santiago by Friday. Hopefully without any rain either.

Sierra is a medium size town but it's a down day so I really don't give a shit about its history tobe honest. SSS and relax is what I have in mind. I am sure there's some significant thing that has happened here within the last 2000 years and it's probably documented, but I will just google or wiki it right now and skip the particulars.

Anyway I guess you can tell im tired a little. Things were great today, Im just worn out a little. I hope to face time my family later and see them and catch the football results as that is all we can do here. Football is soccer here. How manly it is running back and forth and maybe getting kicked in the shins. Tough guys for sure. I so want to be David Beckham.

Well I guess I'll end this. I hope everyone is well. And for all you quitters..... Today ypu offically have 1 month down. Congrats on that. Your well on your way now. Stay well and go Bears. For the Cleveland people " Go " .

Love ya all, just messing with you.



BRH

Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0889s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb