(5) Boadilla del Camino to Carrion de las Condes


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Galicia » Santiago de Compostela
October 14th 2006
Published: October 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Happy birthday to me!

Possibly wasn't spent the way I had intended, but there you go. It was a great day filled with lots of walking, no English speakers and a slab of cheese and bread washed down with a beer after the walk.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Au revoir...Au revoir...
Au revoir...

To the nicest albergue I've seen yet.
Walk on peregrinaWalk on peregrina
Walk on peregrina

My favourite stretch of road so far. Really, really amazing clarity of colour and light.
Hola hombre!Hola hombre!
Hola hombre!

One of the numerous old men on bicycles I befriended.
Take a load off Fanny...Take a load off Fanny...
Take a load off Fanny...

Photo courtesy of Kellie Urquhart http://www.flickr.com/photos/kellieu
Feeling good?Feeling good?
Feeling good?

Had managed to forget how far I had to go until I saw this sign.
The MesetaThe Meseta
The Meseta

It was truly beautiful.
OK, I'm a bit sick of the vast stretches of NOTHING right about nowOK, I'm a bit sick of the vast stretches of NOTHING right about now
OK, I'm a bit sick of the vast stretches of NOTHING right about now

The novelty and beauty of five days on the Meseta is wearing thin!
Stick insectStick insect
Stick insect

Can you see him?!
Chin chin!Chin chin!
Chin chin!

Birthday beer with the old fellas in the pub in Carrion de los Condes


Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0616s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb