First Two Weeks in Santiago


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Galicia » Santiago de Compostela
October 7th 2008
Published: October 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This post is just to show a few pictures from my orientation and classes in Santiago de Compostela! I have a LOT of pictures, probably close to 500, so here's just a taste. Santiago was very quaint. I kind of miss of winding cobblestone streets lined with old building because Madrid feels like a normal city (like NY), I don't get the "wow this is really beautiful/old!" feeling very often.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

A street in SantiagoA street in Santiago
A street in Santiago

So beautiful! This is what the entire old city looked like... amazing.
The Beach!The Beach!
The Beach!

A bunch of us in the group took an impromptu trip to a beach about 45 minutes from Santiago. We ended up walking 5 miles from the bus station in search of the beach, but it was beautiful!
My closest Friends!My closest Friends!
My closest Friends!

From left to right are Hannah, Maria, and Arielle. They are the girls that I hang out with the most.


Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb