Buenos noches from Madrid!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
August 23rd 2006
Published: August 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Spain

Madrid (August 21 - August 24), day trip to Toledo (August 23)

Hello everyone.
Well, I made it to Madrid after about 48 hours of travel, and 6 hours of sleep, including the airport floor, only to be dragged out to the bar with some Aussies, Limeys and an American. It was a good night, they definitely like to keep things going until the wee hours here - even on a Monday! Highlights - Dancing with a guy who is entering into the seminary is not something that happens everyday!

I´ve had the traditional Paella, but my staple had been baguette with ham and cheese. Can´t forget the bottle of wine I had for dinner on Monday! Oh multivitamin, how I need you.

Today I went to Toledo with the American I met. Its a beautiful place, can´t wait to send the pictures, but can´t do that from the hostel.

I´m off to Seville tomorrow and its 8pm tonight, and I still don´t have a place booked to stay tomorrow night - you can only imagine how stressed that makes me...

Hope to hear from you all soon,
Lots of love,
Shauna

Advertisement



25th August 2006

Holy Toledo!
Hey Wonderwoman! Sounds great so far!! Can't wait to see the 1st set of pics!!
26th August 2006

Spain....
Here I am sitting in my dining room trying to visualize walking down the streets in Spain...ahhh. The envy is mounting! But I am glad that there are other people in the world that wanted to spend time walking around with you despite your greatest fears (just kidding). Love you miss you have fun.
1st September 2006

I am so happy and excited for you!!!!!
Heh girl..............I thought I would be reading about your tomatoe extravaganza! Remember, a good hotel room is only a visa card away......even if it is only to re-group! I just realized I have not given that contact for you in Greece. I will get on that right away!! Love you lots!!
2nd September 2006

Hola
Thanks Auntie Shiela, and good call on the hotel, I might be up for that soon. This budget thing sucks! But its fun too. I have to admit, drinking wine out of a tetra pack for one euro is definitely living! Let me know about the Greek contact when you get the chance. Hope all is well. Love to both you and uncle. Ciao

Tot: 0.339s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.1087s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb