Futbol or soccer?


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
October 25th 2004
Published: October 25th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Real Madrid - Valencia.Real Madrid - Valencia.Real Madrid - Valencia.

Estadio Santiago Bernabeu
Nothing is as perfect as a beautiful spring day in Europe. That´s what the weekend was like. It was walking in the Plaza Mayor, el Rastro (the sunday market where you can buy anything and everything) where there are more people than on New Years eve in Times Square, dancing salsa, watching a futbol (for those Americans out there, soccer 😊 game and enjoying a movie in spanish without understanding anything. There is not enough time in our lives for sure, too many things to do, too many things to see. The more I see, the more I want to see. I actually went to a futbol match on Saturday, I wanted to go for so long and finally I saw a match between Madrid and Valencia. Of course Madrid won, go Madrid! It was great except for the part when the Madrid fans and Valencia fans were cursing and yelling at each other and I got to see the most nastiest naked ass of a Valencia fan who took off his pants after Madrid won the game. I would love to go again, it was fun and you get to learn a lot of curse words 😊
What kind of movies are playing in the US right now? I´m curious to find out. I went to see a Latin American film, ¨The Motorcycle Diarias¨ this past friday. I enjoyed the film although I didn´t understand much especially due to the fact that they spoke with a very heavy argentian accent. But I recommend the movie. Is this movie out there? or the movie called ´Inside the sea´? I´m not sure if this is a correct translation, but it´s also a very good film and of course very depressing. The weather this weekend was very warm and sunny, but all morning it´s raining cats and dogs. So now you know why I´m seating here and writing all this, but I think it finally stopped raining, adios.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0243s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb