Hello from Madrid


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
October 22nd 2004
Published: October 22nd 2004
Edit Blog Post

Singers Singers Singers

In one of the caves...tapas bar
Hola chicos y chicas!
I'm still in Madrid and it is so much easier here. The pace is similar to New York's. There's always traffic, always honking, people rushing somewhere on the street and trains full of people who are reading the same bestsellers as in New York. For some reason, I keep getting stopped on the street or wherever by people who always ask me for directions or whatever. I don't know why they always choose me and for this reason I 've learned to say with the least amount of accent No Se {don't know} and this way they continue to think that I'm a Madrileno. It's easier to get coffee to go because there's Starbucks everywhere and it's easy to find an internet place cause they are everywhere, so I was even able to upload my photos, the 250 of them. I emailed the link to my albums, but if some of you for some reason did not get the e-mail and would like to see them, please let me know and I'll be happy to send them to you.{Remember that some workplaces block certain incoming e-mails so try not to give outlook email addresses}
I don't know if my spanish is improving or not but yesterday I went to a yoga class and was able to understand most importantly inhale/exhale. It's so fun to do this kind of stuff in another country, in another language. This time my neck wasn't hurting as much as during the last time I went to a yoga class from looking up trying to see what the instructor is talking about. I went to the class with a girl from Atlanta and we met 2 more American girls. It was fun talking about stuff that we miss and they reminded me about bagels. I didn't even realize that there are no bagels in Spain, can you believe it? It's funny, the stuff you end up missing, the little things in life {like coffee or tea to go}.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

The train rideThe train ride
The train ride

from Barca to Madrid


22nd October 2004

bagels? who needs bagels when you have all those wonderful chocolate croissants to eat. Goes great with that coffee to go. :)
25th October 2004

¿por que croissants?
¿por que no churros? how come you never mention churros? that´s more espana than croissants. ¿churros con chocolate? It´s long strands, kind of tastes like waffles and you dip it into chocolate. they´re great!!!!
25th October 2004

oh yeah, those beloved churros. They are wonderful aren't they.

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb