Spain Update


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
June 28th 2011
Published: June 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So, Barcelona yesterday was good fun. We took a bike tour we saw where the Queen gave permission to Chrmany refrences to Christopher Columbus permission to sail and "discover" the americas. We were on the beach for all of like five minutes. We saw many buildings from this guy and I can t remember his name I want to say Guardia though. Sorry mom if I totally messed that up. Then we got all of our tourist shopping done.

Today in Madrid we accomploshied quite a lot too. We started off this bike tour with seeing a like tomb thing that the egyptians gave the spaniards way back when. We saw the palace like you aid mom it was pretty there was a huge line to get in though at least to the museum part. We saw where Cervantes finished writing the first book of Don Quioxte which I actually finished the first part yesterday so that was exciting. The place where he live while he lived there was know for housing artistis so there are all these quotes on the floor from writers taht wrote there which was really cool. We ate Tapas which are a necessity.

Caryn is a fan of Real Madrid so we went to the stadium but it was 16 euro for a tour so we did not go in. I got her to sneak into the resteraunt there and we took a picture there so good news.

Then we walked along Gran Villa which is the major shopping street where there is this statue of Sancho y Don quioxte so of course I got my pic with the two of them.

We were packing up all of our stuff getting ready to see my ousin Jenna tomorrow when I checked our calendar and saw we dont leave until the day after tomorrow. So otro dia en Madrid! Good thing I checked ha.

Love you all!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb