Del Prado, and wandering Parque Retiro


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
September 15th 2009
Published: September 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day 3: Exploring Del Prado



Today's adventure was exploring the Prado Museum. I found that I like El Greco and Bosch, and did not like the Rubens so much as I'd expected. I loved Goya and Rembrandt's work, and found a new love, Cotan. Wow! The Prado had some gorgeous inlay tables, and some lovely sculptures. After a few hours of art exploration, I was starving! Time for Tapas!

Wandering Parque Retiro



Del Prado is quite near Parque Retiro, so I determined to go back and explore the Ice Palace more closely. On my way out, I also found a lovely tiny theatre.





Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



16th September 2009

Jealous!
Such pretty pictures. Clearly you are having a great time! Be safe!

Tot: 0.186s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 87; dbt: 0.0998s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb