The Best Laid Plans...


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
December 19th 2008
Published: December 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I had the best of intentions...I was going to go to x, y and then z. Except either it was closed, I couldn´t find it or I was too early. I did a lot of walking up hills so I was very tired when I got back. I laid down for a while just to relax.

At night I wanted to check out a restaurant that was recommended in my Madrid Card book....yeah, I couldn´t find it and then when I found the place it should have been...it wasn´t there anymore.

Other then that I just have still been in awe of everything. The lights are so amazing. I wish I had access to get pictures on here. I am really falling in love with this city....Except for the sirens. Kath...I could really use you. Everytime it gets me. 😞

Oh and I am not missing the snow one bit....Today it was 15 celcius...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.224s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb