Ikea...I'm so American...


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
October 6th 2008
Published: October 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

IKEAIKEAIKEA

Here's the IKEA in Madrid
Today was just a normal day at work. Jasmine and I agreed to meet up after work and school to go to IKEA and this really big Carrefour (a place just like Wal-Mart!), but first she had to go pay rent at some ladies house or something, so I just went to school to use the internet until she was ready. At school, I booked some hostels for my trip this weekend in Lisbon and Salamanca - the Lisbon ones are really cheap! I was there for awhile, but I didn’t get to talk to Ray, I guess he was busy at work. At around 4 I met Jasmine and Virginia decided to go too. We headed to IKEA on the Metro which is actually pretty far. I’m excited because this is my first time to go to an IKEA. When we got there, we walked through the showcase. Everything looked so cool. I can’t wait to decorate my own place…I love interior design…I guess I get that from my mom. After we looked at the showcase, we went downstairs to look at the rest of the stuff, and then we got the famous 0.50€ hotdogs! And right about then, that
JasmineJasmineJasmine

Here, she's learning her countries, while cuddling with the softest puppy I've ever felt, sitting in her mini chairs...this is what she does in IKEA
hotdog tasted like heaven, but I sure wish I could’ve had that at the game yesterday. The Carrefour was right next to IKEA, so we walked over there and looked around, plus I needed to do a little grocery shopping. I got a few things, and I found some really cheap Sangria to try. Then we had to walk back to the Metro and head home.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Hotdog...get ur hotdogHotdog...get ur hotdog
Hotdog...get ur hotdog

That's right, €0.5 hotdogs...I think that's the only cheap thing I've seen here.
OKOK
OK

So, that hotdog was yummy!


Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 10; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0231s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb