Churros con Chocolate!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
September 18th 2008
Published: September 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today at work, I did a lot on my own. I also helped Alicia clean the octopus tank. It was pretty difficult, and that octopus is mischievous! He kept grabbing onto the skimmer or my hand - it was kinda creepy at first, but I got used to it. A girl I hadn’t met before brought us some yummy treats for our little breakfast break. Today, after work, I decided to stay at the zoo and just walk around - I hadn’t done that yet, so I packed a lunch and looked at all the animals. I brought my video camera, but it wasn’t charged! Which I don’t get because I haven’t used it at all yet. The zoo is pretty impressive. They have dolphins and sea lions, pandas, grizzly bears (which were really cute and funny), a decent herpitarium…(I have lots of pictures). The sea lion and dolphin shows were pretty good (def. not as good as Seaworld, but respectable.) I really wish I could have those trainers’ job for just a day! I think that would be so fun! After the zoo, I went home, because tonight we’re supposed to go out to a club. When I got home, I talked to Jasmine, and instead, we’re going to this Chocolateria for curros con chocolate!!! The place we’re going to is the same place that Samantha Brown went to in her passport to Europe, Madrid episode! After that, we went to Café Madrid again to practice our Spanish. We saw some of the same people from last week, and we met more people. I talked to this one girl a lot. She was really sweet, and patient with my Spanish skills. After the café, we just went home and went to bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

White TigerWhite Tiger
White Tiger

beautiful
The Little FarmThe Little Farm
The Little Farm

I felt at home!
This is where i work!This is where i work!
This is where i work!

People were looking at me weird when i took this pic
PandaPanda
Panda

I wish we had pandas at Fort Worth Zoo
GrizzlyGrizzly
Grizzly

just chillin
DolphinsDolphins
Dolphins

bravo!
I'm the veterinarian!I'm the veterinarian!
I'm the veterinarian!

thought this was cute!


Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0863s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb