Not much to say about today...


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
September 16th 2008
Published: September 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, today started like yesterday. I went to work at the zoo, but this time I met Pablo at the offices to get some work clothes. I got 2 huge t-shirts and some really ugly pants, but it’s cool. Then I just went to work. I met a couple other workers and followed Rosa around again. We did mostly the same things we did yesterday. After our breakfast break, I followed Alicia, another intern student. We checked some chemical levels of the water in the quarantine and used mops to soak up some water…really boring.
After work, I was going to walk to the Metro stop, because there is a bus there that goes straight from Casa de Campo to Opera, where my school is. So I tried walking there, but I got lost in the park. Finally I found the metro fence, so I just followed it until I reached the stop. I probably walked for about 45 min! But I guess the exercise is good.
So I took the bus to Opera - which took forever, I should’ve taken the metro. When I got to school, they had my debit card that Mom sent me. So that was a relief. Except now I have so much money I owe people! Ugh. I’m going to run out of money very soon. My credit card limit is too low! Anyway, I stayed a school for awhile to use the internet. I e-mailed Dr. Blue the evaluations that I filled out…like I was her. They’re actually very poorly written, so I don’t know how she’ll work with that - I hope she re-writes them…but at this point, I was just ready to be done with it…Tomorrow, I plan to finish my TAMU application…I don’t know if I’ll even be able to apply to the other schools I had planned on applying to…but maybe…if only I had internet at my house…. I also e-mailed Adelante, telling them about how my internship is NOT with a vet. So we´ll see if anything happens with that.
After I left there, I went to Corte Ingles to buy some groceries, because I have NO food. Then, I took the metro home, made some guacamole and pigged out! For dessert, I made coffee and churros! Yummy…but of course, the ones at fairs are way better than what I made. Then, I just sat with Charo and talked to her and watched a bunch of episodes of Grey’s Anatomy in Spanish. And that was my day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0257s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb