Starting the Camino...


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
June 4th 2008
Published: June 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm finally here!! After a lot of planning and worrying and buying and packing, I finally have started this thing.

My journey to Madrid could not have gone more smoothly...I was expecting lost luggage or a missed connecting flight. Everything was perfect. I arrived in Madrid at noon here, got my luggage which arrived with me and headed over to Teresa's house. Teresa is the host mom that Adrienne and I stayed with when we studied aborad here. Anyway, she made me a delicious lunch, I left some luggage that I won't be carrying with me at her place, and I was on my way!! I walked around the now familiar streets of Madrid for a bit before checking into my hostel for the night. Bright and early tomorrow I'm off to Pamplona and then on Friday I actually start walking....CRAZY!!!

I will be updating at least once a week with pictures. Please send me emails or leave comments!!

Hope to hear from you soon!

Love,
Morgan

Advertisement



4th June 2008

I wish my feet could take me along. Wouldn't that be a treat to have your best friend's Mom along? (Ha!) I hear your Mom will join you at the half-way mark. That will be a wonderful Mom/Daughter experience. I'm assuming you're journaling. I know Adrienne is with you in thought and well-wishes. First and foremost, be careful and have a great time, Morgan!
4th June 2008

You go baby!!! I'll catch with you soon :) Love you and happy travels, Mama
4th June 2008

Please draw my face on a piece of paper and glue it to a stick. This way you can pretend I am there as we both know I SHOULD BE. I can't wait to hear all the great stories--about the food of course. Miss you. Be safe. -Briz

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 46; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb